The Writing Life – Ndiritu Wahome

Storymoja

Ndiritu Wahome is the author of The Sad Artist and Other Fairy Tales. The Writers’ Blog had a chat with him about his writing and his newly published book.

How and when did you start writing?

I started writing as a young boy. At age 13, I was already writing poetry, short stories, and long essays. It is strange, perhaps, but I knew at that young age that I certainly wanted to be a writer when I grew up. When I started writing, I drew a lot of inspiration from nature, from the interactions I had with my friends, and the books I read also gave me a kick in the right direction, so to speak. I have to say that English was my favorite subject in school, and I would get very excited about writing compositions. I loved, and still do, telling stories through the written word.

I published…

View original post 1,048 more words

Leave a Reply

